Over the past 3 years, I have been developing applications for the jewelry industry for the likes of Tacori and ArtCarved. I have learned alot about how the industry works and understanding the issues the jewelry industry as a whole faces. Interestingly, its the same issues that many corporations are also struggling with.

The same questions seem to popup wether I am in a boardroom or the corner jeweler… Should I use HTML5 or native?, I have alot of images, how do I deliver them?, on-line or off-line viewing?.

Too keep my skills up-to-date, I pick a project at the beginning of each year to try and solve in a rising industry. Last year, I worked on a video project that landed me a contract working on the Xfinity iPad application. This year, I am working on a native mobile shopping solutions for the jewelry industry.

Stay tuned for more details…

