20130222-173710.jpg

20130222-173617.jpg

There are many people confused as to what to do with Apple Passbook platform. Over the previous months I have demonstrated how I used passbook for my business cards, connected passbook to LinkedIn to retrieve my LinkedIn connections.

While watching an NBA game, it came to me to use Apple Passbook as a simple application. I sat down and signed into my PassHound account and created my new NBA pass, wrote some php code to pull the scores and pushed it to the PassHound server and by half time I was reviewing scores on my IPhone.

Passbook as a simple application has great potential for people that can’t afford a programmer, don’t have time to wait for a custom solution or just need something quick.

If you would like for me to put a solution together using PassHound and Apple’s PassBook, leave me a comment.

